Activités d'été aux Gets

Il y a vraiment quelque chose pour tout le monde dans la merveilleuse station de montagne diversifiée des Gets en été. Du VTT sur des pistes de classe mondiale au cyclisme sur route sur les cols du Tour de France. Visite de l'Alta Lumina, un incroyable spectacle son et lumière dans la forêt, le plus grand d'Europe. Un golf 18 trous époustouflant, du trail sur des sentiers de montagne balisés, du parapente avec des professionnels, un fabuleux lac de baignade avec parc aquatique, des moments de bien-être et de détente dans l'un des spas de luxe... Autant d'activités, de jeux, d'animations pour les enfants et sports accessibles à tous.

Les Gets est un excellent point de départ pour vos pistes cyclables et le Chalet Bluebell est un lieu de séjour idéal si vous souhaitez découvrir les collines et les cols des Alpes sur votre vélo de route. Vous pouvez parcourir certains des célèbres itinéraires et cols du Tour de France. Il y a tellement d'itinéraires à parcourir à vélo et en tant que cyclistes expérimentés, nous pouvons vous aider à planifier vos itinéraires quotidiens. Nous proposons des semaines de cyclisme spécialisées au Chalet Bluebell - itinéraires cyclables autoguidés, escalade du Col et itinéraires cyclables bien connus du Tour de France directement depuis le chalet. Assistance Van avec des rafraîchissements et bien plus encore pour vous assurer de passer des vacances à vélo inoubliables.

Mountain Biking VTT Les Gets

Les Portes du Soleil c'est la endroit pour faire du VTT dans les Alpes françaises. La région offre plus de 650 kilomètres d'itinéraires balisés allant de pistes sinueuses faciles le long de la rivière et à travers les forêts à des pistes simples escarpées et très exigeantes sur le plan technique. 24 des remontées mécaniques sont ouvertes et spécialement adaptées pour vous transporter avec votre VTT. Pour les vététistes de descente, il y a 10 parcours de descente permanents et 4 bike parks tous accessibles depuis Morzine et Les Gets. La Pass'portes du Soleil is a 3-day event covering the whole of The Portes du Soleil and is held annually.  Next year it is the 28 – 30 June 2024.  Les Gets is back on the world tour and hosted  the MTB World Cup in 2023, following the World Championships in 2022.  The UCI Mountain Bike World Series Festival is from the 28 June – 7 July 2024.

Les amateurs de sensations fortes estivales et amoureux de l'eau pourront profiter de l'ivresse et du plaisir du ski nautique et du wakeboard sur le lac Léman, du rafting sur la Dranse, du canyoning, de la natation, de l'escalade et bien plus encore.

Les Gets possède son propre lac de baignade, un endroit idéal pour nager, se détendre et pique-niquer. C'est vraiment votre destination d'action et d'aventure estivale !

Les Gets est le paradis des marcheurs ! Situé au milieu des montagnes pittoresques des Alpes françaises, il existe de nombreux sentiers de randonnée et de randonnée balisés pour tous les niveaux de marcheurs et de randonneurs. Il y a des promenades en famille avec d'excellents endroits pour s'arrêter pour un pique-nique et des randonnées plus difficiles toute la journée, certaines ont des restaurants gastronomiques de montagne sur les routes - nous pouvons vous aider à trouver les meilleurs sentiers de randonnée pendant votre séjour.

De nombreuses activités sont proposées aux Gets et dans les environs pour que les enfants de tous âges passent de bonnes vacances d'été, notamment une aire de jeux au centre des Gets avec un portique, un château gonflable, des trampolines et un manège vintage. Il y a un lac de baignade avec un parc aquatique et un parc aventure dans la forêt pour toute la famille. Des animations hebdomadaires sont organisées dans le village pour toute la famille.

Tout droit sorti d'un rêve d'enfant… Alors que la nuit tombe au cœur de la forêt, le tout nouveau Alta Lumina trail vous plonge dans un monde imaginaire, dans une merveilleuse aventure interactive. Vivez l'incroyable aventure d'un musicien itinérant qui s'envole en montgolfière, pour un voyage au-delà des montagnes. Vous serez immergé dans un environnement merveilleux, où l'histoire est racontée à travers une poétique de la lumière, de la musique, de l'imagerie, de la scénographie et de l'interactivité.

Course à pied

Il y a 3 pistes balisées aux Gets sur le Mont Chery et plus de 48 pistes balisées en permanence, toutes accessibles via les remontées mécaniques des Portes du Soleil.   Il y a une application à télécharger pour toutes les cartes et itinéraires.

Bien-être, remise en forme & SPA

Profitez d'un moment de détente et de bien-être dans l'un des spas de luxe des Gets. Offrir des expériences relaxantes et énergisantes. Douches sensorielles, salle de sel, saunas, jacuzzi, bassins à jets d'eau, bassins et pédiluves. Massages, enveloppements corporels et soins esthétiques.
Sources de Chéry
Les Gets dispose d'une salle de sport très bien équipée avec des appareils de gym techno
Salle de sport FitLife

 

 

Le golf

Un fabuleux parcours de golf de 18 trous avec les plus belles vues panoramiques sur le Mont Blanc. Avec un restaurant, une école de golf, une boutique professionnelle, un practice et des voiturettes de golf.  Découvrez plus d'informations sur le golf des Gets ici.

Golf Course Les Gets

4 Seasons Luge

Brand new this summer a 4 seasons alpine  coaster on rails!

You’ll find this great new attraction down at the Perrieres car park. This luge is 1100m long with a climb of 104m and an average downhill gradient of 14.5%.  This thrilling ride with twists and turns has a speed of up to 40km per hour! Fun and thrills guaranteed!

Open every day in the summer and winter season and at weekends and holidays during the inter-season.

Main Events this summer in les gets

Check out what's on in les gets

fr_FR

Summer Activities in Les Gets

There really is something for everyone in the wonderful diverse mountain resort of Les Gets in summer.  From Mountain Biking on world-class tracks, to road cycling on Tour de France cols.  Visiting the Alta Lumina, an amazing sound and light show in the forest, the largest in Europe. A stunning 18-hole golf course, trail running on signposted mountain paths, paragliding with professionals, a fabulous swimming lake with an aqua park on, wellness and relaxing moments at one of the luxury spas…So many activities, games, entertainment for children and sports accessible to all.

Les Gets is a great starting point for your cycle routes and Chalet Bluebell is an ideal place to base yourself if you want to experience the hills and cols in the Alps on your road bike.  You can ride some of the famous Tour de France routes and cols.    There are so many routes to cycle and as experienced cyclists, we can help you plan your daily routes. We offer specialist cycling weeks at Chalet Bluebell – self-guided cycling routes, Col climbing and well known Tour de France cycle routes right from the chalet. Van support with refreshments and much more to ensure you enjoy a cycling holiday to remember.

Mountain Biking VTT Les Gets

The Portes Du Soleil is the place for mountain biking in the French Alps. The area offers over 650 kilometres of marked routes from easy winding tracks along the river and through the forests, to steep and very technically demanding single tracks. 24 of the ski lifts are open and specially adapted to carry you and your mountain bike. For downhill bikers, there are 10 permanent downhill courses and 4 bike parks that are all accessible from Morzine and Les Gets. The Pass’portes du Soleil is a 3-day event covering the whole of The Portes du Soleil and is held annually.  This year it is the 24 – 26 June 2022  Les Gets is back on the world tour with the organization of the MTB World Championships in 2022 and the UCI Mountain Bike World Cup from the 24th – 28th August 2022

Summer thrill seekers who love the water can enjoy the exhilaration and enjoyment of water skiing and wakeboarding on Lac Leman, white water rafting on the river Dranse, canyoning, swimming, climbing and much more.

Les Gets has its own beautiful swimming lake, a great place to swim, relax and take a picnic.  This really is your summer action adventure destination!

Les Gets is a walkers paradise! set among the picturesque mountains in the French Alps there are many marked walking and hiking trails for all levels of walkers and hikers.  There are family walks with great places to stop for a picnic and more challenging all day hikes, some have gourmet mountain restaurants on the routes – we can help you find the best walking trails during your stay.

There are numerous activities in Les Gets and the surrounding area to ensure that children of all ages have a great summer holiday including a Play Area in the centre of Les Gets with a climbing frame, bouncy castle, trampolines and a vintage merry go round.  There is a swimming lake with an aqua park on and an adventure park in the forest for all the family.  There is organised weekly entertainment in the village for all the family.

Straight out of a childhood dream… As night falls in the heart of the forest, the brand new Alta Lumina trail plunges you into an imaginary world, on a wonderful interactive adventure.  Enjoy the incredible adventure of a travelling music-maker who takes flight in a hot-air balloon, on a journey beyond the mountains. You will be immersed in a wondrous environment, where the story is told through a poetics of light, music, imagery, set design and interactivity.

Trail Running

There are 3 marked trail runs in Les Gets on Mont Chery and more than 48 permanently marked trails all accessible via the ski lifts throughout The Portes du Soleil.   There is an app to download for all the maps and routes.

Wellness, Fitness & SPA

Enjoy some relaxing spa and wellness time at one of the luxury spas in Les Gets.  Offering relaxation and energising experiences.  Sensory showers, salt room, saunas, jacuzzi, pools with water jets, plunge pools and foot baths.  Massages, body wraps and beauty treatments.
Sources de Chery
Les Gets has a very well equipped gym with techno gym machines
FitLife Gym

 

 

Golf

A fabulous 18 hole golf course with the most stunning panoramic views of Mont Blanc.  With a restaurant, golf school, pro shop, driving range and golf carts.  Check out more info about Les Gets Golf Course here.

Golf Course Les Gets

PLACES TO VISIT FOR A DAY OUT FROM LES GETS

Alta Lumina in Les Gets

+33 (0) 6 19 43 12 67

call For Reservations

3419 Route des Grandes Alpes
74260, Les Gets

Chalet Bluebell Les Gets logo white

Copyright ©Chalet Bluebell 2022. All Rights Reserved.

some photos courtesy of Les Gets Tourist Office and Caro Blackwell

en_GBEnglish (UK)